Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oohh's & Aahh's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Oohh's & Aahh's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Brian 4 days ago

Veggie Platter, 3 Sides

Been getting the yams, mac and cheese, and greens for over a decade-- this place is absolutely out of this world!! Green beans are also fantastic, and the wings are amazing!

Sfairfax 9 days ago

Wings (10pc)

My go to are the wings! I love the yams, mac, potato salad, cabbage and green's. I usually just get the side platter, because I always struggle to choose between these options. I enjoy their cakes BUT the banana pudding is an absolute must. Both locations are great - I like the location thats not by the Walmart but its hard to find parking there. The fried fish is delicious as well as the turkey wings with gravy.

Taylor 13 days ago

Turkey Wings (2pc) NO SIDE

The turkey wings were delicious! i usually don't eat turkey meat because it's dry but not this time. the meat was flavorful and fell right off the bone. the gravy and peppers on top made it even better. 10/10 definitely recommend.

Irwashington5 13 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

10/10 . I normally compare all restaurant shrimp/grits to Oohs & Ahhs. "If it's not like oohs and ahhs, I'm good."

Vicky 14 days ago

New! Family Meal

It's good

Nathaniel 6 days ago

Catfish, 2

I ordered Catfish, 10 piece Chicken Wings and a Quarter baked Chicken dinners with several sides. The meals were seasoned well, cooked properly and were tasty. Enjoyed the meals. I would give the taste 5 Stars. It was a take out and the service was excellent. Nathaniel Mathews

Ptmedia6300 11 days ago

Chicken & Waffles - Brunch

Food: The food selection at Oohhs n Aahhs Soul Food Restaurant is undeniably fabulous. From perfectly prepared greens to damn good mac-n-cheese, and mouthwatering chicken wings and waffles, every dish tantalizes the taste buds with rich, soulful flavors. The peach cobbler for dessert is a must-try, completing a satisfying culinary experience. Service: Despite the warm welcome from the manager and the friendly demeanor of our server, Marcus, the service experience left much to be desired. We waited for 30 minutes before Marcus attended to our table, and even then, it was only after the manager was notified about placing a food order. Throughout the meal, there were notable delays, with Marcus forgetting about us when it came to desserts, requiring our tour guide to intervene. The service delays, totaling upwards of 40 minutes, were a significant drawback to an otherwise enjoyable dining experience. Value: While the quality of the food at Oohhs n Aahhs Soul Food Restaurant justifies the cost, the extended wait times for service detract from the overall value. Despite the delays, the restaurant offers a delightful ambiance with a feeling of authenticity and warmth, contributing to the overall dining experience. In conclusion, Oohhs n Aahhs Soul Food Restaurant offers great food and a welcoming atmosphere, making it a worthwhile dining destination. However, the service delays need to be addressed to ensure a more seamless experience for patrons. With improvements in service efficiency, this restaurant has the potential to earn a solid five-star rating. I would recommend it to others and look forward to returning to sample more of their delicious menu offerings.

Dwayne 13 days ago

Turkey Wings, 2

good

Sacoya 14 days ago

Whiting, 3

love it

Vicky 14 days ago

Wings (8pc)

It's good